International friendly Junior Bridge Festival on RealBridge

Dates:   3 & 10 July 2022

Junior players from around the world are welcome to play in this free event.

Please send an email to events@realbridge.online

The email needs to be from the captian or coach, not the players.

Enter up to 48 hours before the start time. Details below the poster.

Special notices:

  1. Please notice 2 dates.
  2. Start times are not the same.
  3. Categories are not the same.

Start times

3 July: 9am BST, 10am CEST, 3PM Thailand, 6pm Sydney

10 July: 4pm BST, 5pm CEST, 11am EDT (New York)

No of boards

U16: between 16 and 18 boards

U32: between 18 and 20 boards

U26 and U31: 28 to 30 boards

Conditions of contest

Friendly, but normal WBF regulations.

History of event

Part of a series of events on RealBridge, having started in January 2021

Trick one delays

We have a system-enforced delay at trick 1:

  • Opening lead: 5 seconds
  • Play from dummy: 10 seconds
  • Play from third player: 5 seconds

Table rules

Convention cards: players may refer to their own card

Cell phone: must be switched off during play

Video and audio: must be switched on all the time

Background noise: please take care to turn off TV, radio and close the door of your room

If the player needs to leave their computer, they must ask their opponents first

Arrival time

Players should arrive 20 minutes before start time.